This site is not an emergency or crisis service. If you are in distress, call Crisis Services Canada 1-833-456-4566. For emergencies call 9-1-1 or go to your nearest hospital.

Advisory committee

This project is guided by an advisory committee made up of individuals from government, workers’ compensation, labour, employer, occupational health and safety, public health and substance-use research organizations. The committee provides context and perspectives on the project methods and interpretation of the findings, and assists with dissemination activities.

The members of the advisory committee include:

  • Blair Allin, Canadian Health and Safety Representative, International Brotherhood of Boilermakers
  • Dean Dunn, Vice President, Stakeholder and Public Relations, Infrastructure Health & Safety Association
  • Cindy Krysac, Mental Health First Aid Facilitator, ICI Electrician, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW Local 353)
  • Dr. Pamela Leece, Public Health Physician, Public Health Ontario
  • Shawna Meister, Associate Director, Innovation and Evidence in Practice, Canadian Centre on Substance Use and Addiction
  • Tracey Mooradian, Health and Safety Manager, Eastern Construction
  • Dr. Nikhil Rajaram, Provincial Physician, Ontario Ministry of Labour, Immigration, Training and Skills Development
  • Dr. Aaron Thompson, Assistant Professor, Faculty of Medicine, University of Toronto, and Chief Medical Officer, Workplace Safety and Insurance Board, Ontario
  • Carmine Tiano, Director, Occupational Services, Ontario Building Trades (Provincial Building and Construction Trades Council of Ontario)
  • Henrietta Van hulle, Vice President, Client Outreach, Public Services Health & Safety Association