Health regions

In Ontario, there are 34 Public Health Units that offer health-related information, programs, and data monitoring at the local level. Due to sparse data, public health units are grouped in the <u>Opioids</u> and <u>Work Data Tool</u> to create six health regions to facilitate data analysis.

The list below details the Public Health Units included in each health region:

- Central East: Durham Region Health Department; Haliburton, Kawartha, Pine Ridge District
 Health Unit; Peel Public Health; Peterborough Public Health; Simcoe Muskoka District Health
 Unit; York Region Public Health
- Central West: Brant County Health Unit; Haldimand-Norfolk Health Unit; Halton Region Health
 Department; Hamilton Public Health Services; Niagara Region Public Health; Region of
 Waterloo, Public Health; Wellington-Dufferin-Guelph Public Health
- East: Eastern Ontario Health Unit; Hastings Prince Edward Public Health; Kingston, Frontenac and Lennox & Addington Public Health; Leeds, Grenville and Lanark District Health Unit; Ottawa Public Health; Renfrew County & District Health Unit
- North: Algoma Public Health; North Bay Parry Sound District Health Unit; Northwestern Health Unit; Porcupine Health Unit; Public Health Sudbury and Districts; Thunder Bay District Health Unit; Timiskaming Health Unit
- South West: Chatham-Kent Public Health; Grey Bruce Public Health; Huron Perth Public Health; Lambton Public Health; Middlesex-London Health Unit; Southwestern Public Health; Windsor-Essex County Health Unit
- Toronto: Toronto Public Health

